Workflow

Workflow enables you to control the permission and publishing flow of your content. Content items need to go through the steps as defined in the workflow before it will be publicly accessible. 

Enable workflow

Workflow is disabled by default. To enable workflow, go to the Database setting and check the Enable workflow checkbox. 

enable_workflow.png

After Workflow is enabled, the workflow menu will appear in the left sidebar. Navigate to that section and define your first content flow. 

workflow_create.png

After a workflow is defined, you can assign it to a content folder in the folder setting page. 
assign_workflow.png


After a workflow is assigned into a folder, the content editor of that folder will edit and publish content based on the defined workflow.